Ten quotes about this year so far

  • “Some people don’t like change but you need to embrace change if the alternative is disaster” – Elon Musk
  • My life has been changing a lot recently and it will continue to do so, i just need to embrace it so I can change with it.
  • “Love is a serious mental disease” – Plato
  • Love is one of the things in my life that make me myself, without it apart of me just in’t there.
  • “Bad things do happen; how I respond to them defines my character and the quality of my life. I can choose to sit in perpetual sadness, immobilized by the gravity of my loss, or I can choose to rise from the pain and treasure the most precious gift I have , life itself – Walter Anderson”
  • I have gone through a lot this year, but I am getting better at accepting it and continuing towards my goals.
  • “The true sign of intelligence is not knowledge, but imagination” – Albert Einstein
  • Imagination is something that everybody needs, if you don’t have an imagination life will be dull.
  • “What is life without a little risk” – J.K Rowling
  • Life is full of unexpected opportunities, sometimes you don’t know if you should take them or not, if you don’t do it you might wish you had.
  • “Sometimes you can’t see yourself clearly until you see yourself through the eyes of others” – Ellen Degeneres
  • My mom always told me that I was beautiful and smart and I never really believed her because she was my mom, but now my friends say that, I know that they wouldn’t say that just to make me feel better about myself and once I saw how they saw me, I believed it too.
  • “I am going to show you how great I am” – Muhammad Ali
  • This basically tells you everything itself, but I just want to make my family and friends proud.
  • “Cats choose us, we don’t own them” – Kristen Cast
  • This is very accurate, for my cat at least, I got my kitten(Pumpkin) last year in the beginning of school and as soon as I saw her she clung to me like a vine. Whenever I don’t bring her food at exactly eight o’ clock at night she will start meowing hysterically and claw and bite me while I am walking around the house or just sitting. Whenever she is bored she’ll come up to me, start meowing, and if I don’t automatically come to play with her, she’ll swat at me.
  • “I think happiness is what makes you pretty. Period. Happy people are beautiful” -Drew Barrymore
  • Happiness isn’t just what makes you pretty, it could a part of it, but it isn’t everything because people look pretty when they are sad too. You need to have a little bit of happiness during the school year.
  • “There are no gardening mistakes, only experiments” -Janet Kilburn Phillips
  • The same thing happens with school assignments or projects or grades. You may think it was a mistake but it will only make you better with more practice or ‘experiments”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *